Member Login

Council of School Attorneys - Members

2022 COSA Officers

President: Nicholas Dominello, Esq., Valerio, Dominello & Hillman
President-Elect: James Pender, Esq., Morgan, Brown & Joy
Member at Large: Michael Joyce, Esq., Nuttall, McAvoy & Joyce
Member at Large: Sara Spatafore, Esq., Murphy, Hesse, Toomey & Lehane
Past President: Kevin Bresnahan, Esq., Murphy, Hesse, Toomey & Lehane
Ex Officio: Glenn Koocher, MASC, Stephen Finnegan, Esq., MASC

Current COSA Members

Click the name of an attorney for more details and contact information

expand_more Rebecca L. Bouchard, Esq. Chicopee Public Schools

134 Dulong Cir
Chicopee, MA 01022

(413) 222-5190
Fax: (413) 594-3563

www.chicopeeps.org
rbouchard@cpsge.org
expand_more Brookline Public Schools Office of Town Counsel

333 Washington St
Brookline MA 02445
(617) 730-2190
Fax: (617) 264-6463
www.brooklinema.gov
Contacts:
Joslin Murphy, Patricia Correa
jhmurphy@brooklinema.gov
pcorrea@brooklinema.gov
expand_more Brody, Hardoon, Perkins & Kesten, LLP

One Exeter Plaza, 699 Boylston St.
Boston, MA 02116
Fax: (617) 880-7171
www.bhpklaw.com
Contact:
Naomi Stonberg, Gregor Pagnini
gpagnini@bhpklaw.com
expand_more City of Chelsea

500 Broadway, Rm. 307
Chelsea, MA 02150
(617) 466-4150
Fax: (617) 466-4159
Contact:
Cheryl Watson Fisher
cfisher@chelseama.gov
expand_more Dupere Law Offices

94 North Elm St, Ste 307
Westfield MA 01085
(413) 562-3300
(413) 562-3301
Contact:
Russell Dupere
Russell@duperelawoffices.info
expand_more Suzanne Egan, Esq.

North Andover Town Counsel
120 Main St
North Andover, MA 01845
expand_more Fenway Law, LLC

PO Box 320133
West Roxbury, MA 02132
Phone: (617) 242-4065
www.fenwaylaw.com
Contact:
Michael Loconto
mike@fenwaylaw.com
expand_more Finnegan & Bearse

4 Longfellow Place, Ste 3802
Boston, MA 02114
(617) 523-5433
Fax: (617) 722-0317
Contact:
Stephen Finnegan, Esq.
expand_more Grinnell Partners, LLC

173 Water St, Ste 7
Williamstown, MA 01267
(413) 458-9601
Fax: (413) 458-9435
Contact:
Jeffrey Grandchamp, Esq.
jeff@grinnellpartners.com
expand_more Howard Greenspan

200 Broadway, Ste 304
Lynnfield, MA 01940
(781) 598-4545
Fax: (781) 598-4579
Hgreenspan@GreenspanLaywers.com
expand_more KP Law, P.C.

101 Arch St
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 556-0007
Fax: (617) 654-1735
www.k-plaw.com
Contact:
Lauren Goldberg,
Darren Klein
lgoldberg@k-plaw.com
expand_more Daniel Kulak, Esq.

40 Lowell St, Suite 14
Peabody, MA 01960
(978) 532-2060
expand_more Lawrence Family Development Charter School

355 Haverhill St
Lawrence, MA 01840
(978) 244-8808 ext. 133
Contact:
Darshan Thakkar, J.D., Ph.D.
DThakkar@lfdcs.org
expand_more Law Office of Judy Levenson

1309 Beacon St, Ste 300
Brookline, MA 02446
(617) 274-2727
Contact:
Judy Levenson
judy@judylevensonlaw.com
expand_more Katie A. Meinelt, Esq.
KM Education Law, LLC

63 Shore Road, Ste. 35
Winchester, MA 01890

Office: (781) 778-3272
Cell (508) 579-4262
Email: katie@kmeducationlaw.com
expand_more Long & DiPietro

175 Derby Street, Unit 17
Hingham, MA 02043
(781) 749-0021
Fax: (617) 773-5401
www.long-law.com
Contact:
Mike J. Long
mlong@long-law.com
Rosann DiPietro
rdipietro@long-law.com
expand_more Lyons & Rogers, LLC

800 Hingham St, Suite 204S
Rockland, MA 02370
(339) 788-9577
Fax: (339) 788-9915
www.lyonsandrogers.com
Contacts:
Catherine L. Lyons, Amy M. Rogers
amy@lyonsandrogers.com
cat@lyonsandrogers.com
expand_more Maureen MacFarlane, Esq.Cambridge Public Schools

135 Berkshire St
Cambridge, MA 02141
phone; 617-349-6425
Fax: 617-349-6499
www.cpsd.us
mmacfarlane@cpsd.us
expand_more Mirick, O'Connell, DeMallie & Lougee

100 Front St.
Worcester, MA 01608-1477
(508) 791-8500
Fax: (508) 791-8502
www.mirickoconnell.com
Contact:
Sharon P. Siegel, Marc Terry, Kimberly Rozak
spsiegel@modl.com
expand_more Morgan, Brown & Joy

200 State Street, 11th floor
Boston, MA 02109
(617) 523-6666
www.morganbrown.com
Contacts:
David Connelly; James M. Pender; jpender@morganbrown.com
expand_more Murphy, Hesse, Toomey & Lehane, LLP

300 Crown Colony Drive, Suite 410; PO Box 9126
Quincy MA 02269
(617) 479-5000
Fax: (617) 479-6469
mhtl.com
Contacts:
Andrew Waugh, Mary Ellen Sowyrda, Kevin Bresnahan, Alisia St. Florian, Sarah Spatafore, Felicia Vasudevan, Michael Maccaro
awaugh@mhtl.com 
msowyrda@mhtl.com
kbresnahan@mhtl.com
astflorian@mhtl.com
sspatafore@mhtl.com
fvasudevan@mhtl.com
mmaccaro@mhtl.com
expand_more Murphy, Lamere & Murphy

50 Braintree Hill Office Park, Ste 202
Braintree, MA 02184
(781) 848-1850
Fax: (781) 849-0749
www.mlmlawfirm.com
Contacts:
Michelle Allaire McNulty
mmcnulty@mlmlawfirm.com
Paige L. Tobin
ptobin@mlmlawfirm.com
Caitlin Leach
cleach@mlmlawfirm.com
Joshua Coleman
jcoleman@mlmlawfirm.com
Marianne Peters
mpeters@mlmlawfirm.com
Peter Sumners
psumners@mlmlawfirm.com
Elizabeth Toner
etoner@mlmlawfirm.com
expand_more City of Newton Law DepartmentNewton Public Schools

1000 Commonwealth Avenue
Newton Centre, MA 02459
(617) 796 1240
Fax: (617) 796 1254
www.newtonma.gov
Contacts:
Jill Murray
jmurray@newtonma.gov
expand_more Norris, Murray & Peloquin, LLC

315 Norwood Park South
Norwood, MA 02062
(781) 762-2229
Fax: (781) 762-1803
nmplabor.com
Contacts:
Tim Norris, Melissa R. Murray, Brett Sabbag, Antoine Fares
tnorris@nmplabor.com
mmurray@nmplabor.com

bsabbag@nmplabor.com
afares@nmplabor.com
expand_more Nuttal, MacAvoy & Joyce, P.C.

1020 Plain St, Ste 270
Marshfield, MA 02050
(781) 837-7428
Fax: 781-837-7498
www.snmedlaw.com
Contacts:
Thomas J. Nuttall; Michael Joyce; Matthew W. MacAvoy; Leigh Mello, Craig Kowalski, Kelsey Porcello
tjn@snclegal.com
expand_more Pierce, Davis & Perritano, LLP

10 Post Office Square
Boston, MA 02109
(617) 350-0950
Fax: (617) 350-7760
www.piercedavis.com
Contact:
John J. Cloherty III
jcloherty@piercedavis.com
expand_more Shipman & Goodwin, LLP

1550 Main Street
Springfield MA 01103

413-787-7100 x55325
www.shipmangoodwin.com
Contacts:
Julie Fay, Peter Maher, Jessica Ritter
jfay@goodwin.com
pmaher@goodwin.com
jritter@goodwin.com
expand_more Melinda Phelps
Springfield Public Schools

1550 Main Street
Springfield MA 01103
Phone: 413-787-7100, ext. 55325
Email:
phelpsm@springfieldpublicschools.com
expand_more Stoneman, Chandler & Miller

99 High St
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 542-6789
Fax: (617) 556-8989
www.scmllp.com
Contacts:
Rebecca Bryant, Colby Brunt
rbryant@scmllp.com
expand_more Valerio, Dominello & Hillman, LLC

One University Ave, Ste 300B
Westwood, MA 02090
(617) 862-2005
Fax: (617) 862-2025
www.vdhboston.com
Contact:
Elizabeth Valerio
Elizabeth.Valerio@vdhboston.com
Nicholas Dominello
Nicholas.Dominello@vdhboston.com
John Foskett
John.Foskett@vdhboston.com
Robert Hillman
Robert.Hillman@vdhboston.com
Jennifer King
Jennifer.King@vdhboston.com
Elizabeth Paris
Elizabeth.Paris@vdhboston.com
Ann Marie Noonan
AnnMarie.Noonan@vdhboston.com
Eric McKenna
Eric.McKenna@vdhboston.com
Brian Pansius
Brian.Pansius@vdhboston.com